NSAL 2024 Visual Arts Exhibition + Awards Reception

On View in the 505 Theater

Pop-Up Exhibition, Community Events

Date & Time

Friday, March 1 | 5:00pm - 8:00pm

+ Add to Calendar


505 West 4th St. Bloomington, IN


National Society of Arts & Letters

The National Society for Arts and Letters along with FAR Center for Contemporary Art presents the 2024 Visual Arts Competition + Exhibition!

Join us Friday March 1st for the Award Reception at 5:30 pm and see the exhibition during March’s Gallery Walk in our 505 Theater from 5pm - 8pm.

Exhibition will be on view February 28 - March 7 during our open hours: Tuesdays through Saturdays from 11am to 5pm.

View Exhibition Program

Exhibiting artists:

Andreea Alunei, Anna Woodhouse, Austin Clark, Avery Martin Smith, Aveyah Craver , Bailee Parsons, Ben Cooke-Akaiwa, Ben Shaffer, Bridget O'Brien, Cassidy Kaufman, Damion Pollard, Danielle Shum, Emmie Tallman, Eric Agyemang-Dua, Faith Belflower, Garrett Fogle, Grace Wallstead, Hannah Toepp, Izzy Hawes, Julia Fegelman, Katie McAninch, Lane Grady, Leni Wiegand, Lilah Streiff , Lillian Frazer, Lily Nuest, Maria Ivancsics, Marvin Hawkins, Matthew Cortez, Max Meier, Michelle Solorzano, Morijah Kahl, Nathan Allen Wilkinson, Nichole Wolz, Olivia Trevino, Sara Deren, Sarah Blackwell, Sookyung Augustin, Sydney Miller, Tristen Demmett, Zoe Nielsen

About NSAL

NSAL Stands for 'National Society of Arts & Letters.' The mission of NSAL is to identify, encourage and support artists, between the ages of 18 to 29 years, preparing for professional careers in their individual disciplines. National competitions focus on the rotating categories of visual arts, dance, theater, creative writing, music, and musical theater. The Bloomington Chapter also sponsors an outreach program to recognize young artists in area high schools, as well as a grant program for arts teachers of youth between ages of 4 and 14. The Bloomington, Indiana Chapter was founded in 1966 and has awarded more than $650,000 to artists living and studying in Indiana. Many have gone on to distinguished national and international careers.